Mum Needs Sleep

I sat down to reflect on my first mother’s day with a baby.
I wanted to say something profound and beautiful. But it’s been a long week.
So here it goes!
I’ve leant that it’s hard to change a nappy when your baby is crawling away. I defy anyone to look glamorous or in control when that happens!
I learnt that everyone assumes you are pushy when you have a pram. The truth is, I often am.
I’ve learnt that I’m still the same person as before. Maybe I cry more in movies but that’s the biggest change.
And lastly I’ve loved being welcomed into the Mum club.  I’ve noticed that Mums with three or more kids have an amazing sense of humour.
Not very profound I know but the thing every Mum needs most is sleep. So instead of digging deeper I went to bed. After all, what every Mum really needs is another hour of sleep. We live in hope!

Leave a Reply

