Today is a day for Chocolate Brownies

image

Today is the sort of cold, miserable day when you must make brownies. Please go and buy yourself some dark chocolate, you will have the rest of the ingredients at home. I’m afraid I can’t give you my personal brownie recipe. It’s pretty scrumptious, if I do say so myself.

The recipe remains private for two reasons. Firstly it’s not mine to give; its my school friends Mum’s recipe. Secondly if I gave it to everyone it wouldn’t be special. Lets face it – brownies are even better than a cup of tea. They are perfect for every occasion. Every birth, marriage and death deserves a good brownie. I did tell one friend the recipe and she made them for a party my boyfriend (now husband) was having. It was all very awkward. Wasn’t that a breach of recipe etiquette?

So I’m afraid you’ll have to hunt down your own recipe. Just a clue, as you set off on your quest, the greater the chocolate, the greater the brownie. Also, if you love cheese, I once made a Nigella Lawson brownie recipe with cream cheese in the middle. Even feta cheese would work just as well – perhaps better! Its the sharp cheese flavour with the chocolate that works so well.

My goodness this is all too delicious! Without any more brownie recipe reminiscing, I’m off to the kitchen. Hope you have some happy baking!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anna
    May 22, 2013 @ 09:09:41

    I disagree. I think if you find a fab recipe you are duty bound to share it with your nearest and dearest, especially those friends who are challenged in the kitchen!

    Reply

  2. Steph
    May 22, 2013 @ 12:23:32

    Seems many others think brownies are good for every occasion. I’m a bit brownied out after the last couple of months. We were given about 4 different batches recently, and about 5 lasagnes! Got a taste (did you like what I did there) of what it must feel like to be a judge on Masterchef. I’m generally not a brownie fan but my favourite recipe is the Donna Hay one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

